ISO 45001 Certification

Occupational health and safety management systems


ISO 45001 certification provides organisations with the foundation for an effective health and safety management system.
The implementation of an health and safety management system allows organisations to:

Service Details

BS OHSAS 18001 and ISO 45001 management systems can be integrated with leading corporate management systems, such as ISO 9001 and ISO 14001, as well as the Organisation and Control Management Model (Italian Legislative Decree No. 231/2001) if one is adopted by the organisation.
Businesses that do not yet have a health and safety management system can benefit from a stand-alone, independent service to measure what is still missing to achieve compliance with the choosen standard requirements and obtain related certification.

Focus on ISO 45001:2018

The new edition of the standard, called ISO 45001:2018, provides companies with a transition period that will end on September 2021. 


By virtue of its accreditation, RINA is an internationally acknowledged body for the certification of occupational safety, which we issue to organisations operating in the most diverse sectors and industries.

ISO 22000:2018

Extension of migration period for OHS certificates (from BS OHSAS 18001 to ISO 45001:2018)

As recently stated by IAF, transition period for migrating accredited certifications from OHSAS 18001:2007 to ISO 45001:2018 is extended to: 30 September 2021. For further information please refer to IAF website.

For only BS OHSAS 18001 certificates with ACCREDIA accreditation

The original deadline set out in ACCREDIA Circular of 22/03/2018 according to which starting from 12/03/2020 all OHS audits should have been conducted in conformity with ISO 45001:2018 has been postponed by 6 months.

It follows that it will be possible to conduct audit in accordance with BS OHSAS 18001:2007 only until 11/09/2020.

Starting from 12/09/2020 all OHS audits shall necessarily be conducted in accordance with ISO 45001:2018.


You may also like