ISO 22000 - Food Safety Management system

ISO 22000 certification

ISO 22000 certifies the food safety and the ability to handle related risks for organisations of all sizes and working in the food processing industry.
The key aspects of the service are:

Regulatory Focus

The ISO 22000 standard is based on the HACCP method and is integrated with the main system and product standards: ISO 9001 and ISO 14001, FSSC 22000, BRC and IFS, SA 8000 and ISO 45001, Codex Alimentarius.

Certification Procedure

ISO 22000:2018

The new ISO 22000 includes improvements to definitions and consists of the latest trends in safety food requirements, in order to response to the rising global challenges facing the food industry.

The 2018 version will help to ensure a higher level of trust in the food security systems and their sustainability.

Company with ISO 22000:2005 have a 3 year period to transition the certificate to the 2018 version until June 2021. The aim is to harmonize the requirements ona global level.


You may also like